Navigation

TLC Sprachschule Zurich-Baden

10 languages, 1 language school for ambitious learners

TLC Sprachschule has been at home in Baden since 1988 when we began as the ABB Sprachschule. Since then we have taught in over 150 companies in Northwest Switzerland including the Greater Zürich area. Under the current name TLC Sprachschule, International House Zurich-Baden, our concept remains clear and unchanged: to teach languages with the highest level of quality. What does that entail? An inspiring atmosphere, a manageable number of participants in the classroom, and of course, human beings: you and our teachers. You will feel your needs are always in focus, and experience how our teachers inspire and motivate you. Our native speaker teachers use the latest pedagogic and didactic methods to focus on helping you learn the language efficiently, practically and for the long term. Learning languages is a people business. Your TLC Sprachschule.

Our Teaching style

Our teaching methods and style are designed to focus on your success. They are based on the following principles: People learn faster and more effectively when taught - almost - exclusively in the target language. We teach languages using a wide variety of methods to meet the needs of the students' different learning styles, experiences and preferences. Practicing using new language in realistic activities -learning by doing - means the learning is more relevant. Our teaching is student-centred and we ensure that each student gets the maximum of active practice, as our groups are small and we include pair or small group activities. We have a philosphy of Life Long Learning at TLC and support our staff in this. This is part of staying mentally fit, motivated and interested.

Our Team

Your success is our goal. Our teachers are passionate about teaching and measure their success by how well you do. We employ highly qualified language teachers who are up-to-date with the latest teaching skills and knowledge. Our teachers teach in their native language and bring the culture of their country closer to you. They love working with people and know how to motivate.

Choreanne
Corina
Julie
Nancie
Ramona
Selina
Stephanie
Wendy

Quality certificates

Certificate header

Founded in 1953, International House is a global network of over 160 affiliated private language schools in 52 countries, spanning every continent. International House’s robust quality management system focuses on helping schools deliver a great learning experience for their clients, and professional experience for their staff.

Certificate header

Eaquals fosters excellence in language education. We are experts in quality assurance, academic management, teacher development and the CEFR. We work to benefit language education worldwide. Our members pursue the highest standards.

Certificate header

eduQua is the first Swiss quality label that is tailored to training providers. The organisation promotes transparency and comparability of continuing education for the benefit of consumers and helps to ensure the quality of continuing education programmes in Switzerland.

Certificate header

Cambridge English exams are recognized by more than 20,000 universities, employers and governments worldwide. At the tertiary level, they serve as proof of the required level of English proficiency, for example for teacher training and at universities such as the ETH and the University of St. Gallen.

Certificate header

SVEB represents at national level the concerns of people continuing education and stands for quality, professionalism and transparency. We are committed to providing equal access to further education. We network and keep our members informed.

Navigation

TLC Sprachschule Zurich-Baden

10 Sprachen, eine Sprachschule für Anspruchsvolle

Aus der ABB Sprachschule hervorgegangen, ist die TLC Sprachschule seit 1988 in Baden in unmittelbarer Bahnhofsnähe zu Hause. Das Einzugsgebiet der Sprachschule ist die Nordwestschweiz und der Grossraum Zürich. Unter dem heutigen Namen TLC Sprachschule, International House ist unser Selbstverständnis klar und eindeutig: Sprachen auf höchstem, professionellem Qualitätsniveau unterrichten. Was dazu gehört? Eine inspirierende Atmosphäre, eine überschaubare Teilnehmerzahl bei Gruppenkursen und natürlich der Mensch. Sie als Student, der sich mit seinen persönlichen Anliegen gut aufgehoben fühlt – und erfahrene Sprachlehrer, die Sie begeistern. Darum setzt TLC auf Keyteachers als Muttersprachler, die mit neusten Erkenntnisse aus Pädagogik und Didaktik sich nur auf eines konzentrieren: Ihre Sprachkenntnisse effizient, praxisnah und langfristig zu fördern. Sprachen lernen ist ein People-Business. Ihre TLC Sprachschule.

Unser Lernstil

Unser Unterrichtsstil und die Lehrmethoden sind für Ihren Lernerfolg von zentraler Bedeutung. Sie basieren auf folgenden Prinzipien. Sprachen lernt man schneller und effektiver durch einen Unterricht, der von Anfang an - fast - ausschliesslich in der Zielsprache stattfindet. Wir achten auf eine Vielfalt von Methoden, die unterschiedlichen Lerntypen stets gerecht werden. Die Zielsprache wird geübt durch aktive Kommunikation in realistischen Situationen («Learning by doing»). Unser Unterricht ist handlungsorientiert und abwechslungsreich. Die gemeinsame Arbeit im Plenum und Arbeitsphasen zu zweit oder in Kleingruppen wechseln sich ab. Über den Unterricht hinaus engagieren wir uns für die intensive Beratung und individuelle Betreuung aller Lernenden

Unser Team

Unsere hochqualifizierte Lehrpersonen sind für Ihren Lernerfolg von zentraler Bedeutung. Wir garantieren Ihnen Lehrpersonen, die mit ihren Fähigkeiten und Kenntnissen stets auf dem neusten Stand sind. Sie sind Lehrkräfte aus Leidenschaft und messen die eigenen Erfolge an den Ihrigen. Wir beschäftigen hochqualifizierte Lehrpersonen, die ihre Muttersprache unterrichten und Ihnen die Kultur ihres Landes näher bringen. Sie arbeiten gerne mit Menschen und verstehen zu motivieren.

Choreanne
Corina
Julie
Nancie
Ramona
Selina
Stephanie
Wendy

Zertifikate

Certificate header

Das 1953 gegründete International House ist ein globales Netzwerk von über 160 angeschlossenen privaten Sprachschulen in 52 Ländern auf allen Kontinenten. Das robuste Qualitätsmanagementsystem von International House konzentriert sich darauf, Schulen dabei zu unterstützen, ihren Kunden eine großartige Lernerfahrung und professionelle Erfahrung für ihre Mitarbeiter zu bieten.

Certificate header

Eaquals fördert Exzellenz in der Sprachausbildung. Wir sind Experten in Qualitätssicherung, akademischem Management, Lehrerentwicklung und dem GER. Wir arbeiten weltweit für Sprachunterricht. Unsere Mitglieder verfolgen die höchsten Standards.

Certificate header

eduQua ist das erste Schweizer Qualitätslabel, das auf Anbieter von Weiterbildung zugeschnitten ist. Das Label fördert Transparenz und Vergleichbarkeit der Weiterbildung zugunsten der Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten und trägt dazu bei, die Qualität der Weiterbildungsangebote in der Schweiz sicherzustellen.

Certificate header

Cambridge English Prüfungen werden von mehr als 20 000 Universitäten, Arbeitgebern und Regierungen weltweit anerkannt. Auf Tertiärstufe sind sie als Nachweis für die verlangten Englischkenntnisse gängig, beispielsweise für die Lehrerausbildung und bei Hochschulen wie der ETH und der Hochschule St. Gallen.

Certificate header

Wir vertreten die Anliegen der Weiterbildung auf nationaler Ebene und treten ein für Qualität, Professionalität und Transparenz. Wir engagieren uns für einen chancengerechten Zugang zur Weiterbildung. Wir vernetzen und informieren unsere Mitglieder.